Young Sinatra: Welcome to Forever – Logic


Today we finally get to hear Logic’s newest mixtape, Young Sinatra: Welcome to Forever. It is his fourth mixtape, and the third in the Young Sinatra series. I have only gotten to hear the first couple tracks, plus the leaks, but it is already the best mixtape released so far this year in my opinion. Logic’s combination of lyricism, flow, wordplay, mainstream appeal, and the production on his songs is unmatched in the game today. Welcome to Forever features Trinidad James, Dizzy Wright, Jon Bellion, Kid Ink, Jhene Aiko, and C. Dot Castro. In some ways I wish there were fewer features so we could have more of just Logic, but I guess I should be happy that Logic is getting big enough to work with some of these bigger artists. There are several producers on the project, including Don Cannon and Visionary Music Group’s 6ix. The tape is really art, and I can’t wait to hear the whole thing and will have it on repeat for weeks to come.

Listen and Download on HotNewHipHop:


Logic Signs to Def Jam, Will Work with No I.D.

This morning, Logic announced that he has signed a record deal with Def Jam Records, and released the celebratory video above.  The emcee did not sign a “360 Deal,” so he will still also rep his independent label, Visionary Music Group. Those familiar with Logic’s music will know that he has rapped about turning down record deals, and has recorded skits poking fun at the con artists who work at record labels. Logic has also repeatedly said that it is very important to him that he can keep his own team with him, so this deal sounds like a dream come true. Logic and Def Jam also announced that Logic’s upcoming debut album will be executive produced by the legendary No I.D. The album should release sometime soon after his mixtape, Young Sinatra: Welcome to Forever, drops on May 7th. I am so happy for Logic, as he is one of my favorite artists and seems to be one of the hardest working rappers out there. If you somehow haven’t already, be sure to check out Logic’s first three mixtapes, and don’t forget to download Young Sinatra: Welcome to Forever on May 7th.